SHINE Awards 2015

FREE Radio Breakfast Time DJ JD hosted a night of celebration at the Ricoh Arena on Wednesday 16th December 2015.  The College ended the year by recognising outstanding achievement across all areas.  The SHINE awards were presented for students and staff whose actions really made them SHINE in the crowd.

School Awards

School of Business, Professional & Access

The SHINE Award for the Access Learner of the Year
Lelia M Nikuie  &  Maryam Nikuie

School of Construction

The SHINE Award for the School of Construction
Daniel Jackson

School of Creative & Digital Industries Awards Sponsored by Fitjitsu

The SHINE Award for Performing Arts & Music
Katie Butler

The SHINE Award for Art, Fashion & Design
Viktoria Kozma

The SHINE Award for Digital Industries
Emily Cleale

School of Engineering

The SHINE Award for Engineering
Joshua Rollins

The SHINE Award for Motor Vehicle & PSV
Matthew Russell

School of English, Maths & Foundation Studies

The SHINE Award for Foundation Studies
Shane Pithie

School of Services & Health

The SHINE Award for Hair, Beauty & Nails
Karolina Sheldon

The SHINE Award for Sport, Public Services and Travel & Tourism
Nicole McCrossan

Employer Award

The SHINE Award for Employer of the Year
Gerald Mack – Electrical and Heating Maintenance Services

Special Recognition Award

The SHINE Special Recognition Award
Mustapha Mohammed

Staff Awards

The SHINE Runner-up Award for Outstanding Support Services
Sharon Dockerty

The SHINE Award for Innovation & Creativity
Kev Vashi

The SHINE Joint Award for Team of the Year – Exams Team

Roz Nolan
Sarah Moody
Nikki Cambridge
Gill Green

The SHINE Joint Award for Team of the Year – 2 plus 2 Team

Alan Blundy
Sukdev Singh
Amy Burmage

Student of the Year Award Sponsored by Intel

Viktoria Kozma